History
VISAVIS comes with the French expression ‘vis a vis’, meaning face-to-face with the Client, building close relationships, keeping an open dialog and investing in partnerships to achieve mutual goals. A purpose that reflects our positioning..

With an early focus on business risks, VISAVIS results from the vision and ambition of its partners, who in 2004 acquired the company. The past experience and team’s high level of expertise, combined with a strong relation with some Clients, marked the beginning of VISAVIS. Quickly it became a benchmark in the Employee Benefits insurance market.

During more than 15 years in operation, VISAVIS has built a solid image in the market, adding value to its clients in terms of managing and mitigating risks, as well as maintaining a continuous evolution in monitoring emerging demands.

2018 was a particularly important year, as a starting point of a new global strategy. The company changed its corporate structure and strengthened its team. The entry of new partners and employees, with experience abroad, boosted the relationship with international operators, either as a local representative, whether in importing innovative solutions for the national market. These changes have created value and made VISAVIS stand out from competitors.

VISAVIS is specialized in delivering well-structured insurance programs as a powerful tool to protect people, assets, liabilities and the inherent financial risks. The design of risk management is strategically tailor-made to fit each company’s needs, its employees and its business model, allowing cost efficiency and savings.

Results are clear-cut and accountable.
History
VISAVIS IS BORN
Result of the vision and ambition of its founding partners.
EXPERIENCE
More than 15 years in operation, registering a continuous evolution, following the social and technological evolution and understanding the demands of an ever-changing market.
CORPORATE CHANGE
Entry of new partners and new staff that add a global dimension to the company.
COMMITMENT
Commitment to constant evolution and accepting new challenges.
Positioning
VISAVIS MEANS BEING FACE-TO-FACE
It stands for building close relationships keeping an open dialog and investing in solid partnerships to achieve mutual goals.
VISAVIS IS:
  • Build close relationships, foster an open dialogue and promote complicity in achieving goals;
  • Provide a complete and permanent service, guaranteeing independent negotiations with the insurance market and defending Clients interests;
  • Develop customized and innovative solutions that respond with quality and effectiveness to new challenges;
  • Invest in training and technology as a way to keep up with the demands of an increasingly global market.
EXECUTIVE BOARD
VISAVIS promotes a team culture oriented to provide a dynamic and professional service, with total dedication to the client. Get to know each of the 4 members of the VISAVIS Executive Board and the rest of the team.
Paulo Vargas
MANAGING PARTNER
pvargas@visavis.pt
Manuel Viana
MANAGING PARTNER
mviana@visavis.pt
João Oliveira
MANAGING PARTNER
joliveira@visavis.pt
Miguel Barata
Team
Ana Rebelo
CHIEF MARKETING OFFICER
arebelo@visavis.pt
Andreia Luz
ACCOUNT EXECUTIVE
aluz@visavis.pt
Ângelo Raposo
CLIENT SERVICE MANAGER
araposo@visavis.pt
António Saraiva
ADVISORY BOARD MEMBER
asaraiva@visavis.pt
Daniela Baptista
ACCOUNT EXECUTIVE
dbaptista@visavis.pt
Paulo Prates
CLIENT SERVICE MANAGER
pprates@visavis.pt
Pedro Carranço
CHIEF COMMERCIAL OFFICER
pcarranco@visavis.pt
Rahim Firozali
ADVISORY BOARD MEMBER
rfirozali@visavis.pt
Sandra Vasconcelos
ACCOUNT EXECUTIVE
svasconcelos@visavis.pt
You
Come and join
to this team!

Send your CV to visavis@visavis.pt
Contacts
Phone
(+351) 217 226 200
Address
Rua Dr. Camilo Dionísio Álvares, 1055 - 1º
2775-373 Parede - PORTUGAL
Email